Home
God’s Ballad to his Atheist Son

An atheist was also the one whose father

asked him to do a task and he refused

While his believer said he would do it

If the atheist did it and the believer didn’t

Whom, then, should I love more?

A caring father adjusts to his beloved children

“Admirable are those who question my paternity,

The same doubt that their independence harbours

Poets and prophets sing it in Hymns of Glory

The path of my inheritance is not for everyone,

It requires trust and an invisible heart

But it is the same for those who seek the truth,

If they challenge the impositions of power

Those who reject me show courage

Well, to question me, they define me

Our divine essence is the supreme good

My love is the mystery beyond time.

So do not fear if you don’t believe in me,

Because it is your doubts that invite

Other children on the path of faith,

My patience is of millions of years

Don’t suffer, I only give each being

What is necessary for their noble tasks

It is the good intentions that I applaudActions that shine over false promises.

Leave a comment